Romance Novel Rant: Love Always, Wild by A.M. Johnson

Love Always, Wild (For Him, #1) by A.M. Johnson

Blurb:

Wilder, when I left that night, I had every intention of coming back to you. To us. But no matter how hard I wish for what I want, there are some things in life that aren’t meant to be. I don’t expect you to understand. You’ve already moved on, living your life. But mine ended that night, nine years ago, and I still can’t let you go. Not sure I ever will. I regret so many things, but hurting you, I’ll never forgive myself. I’m sorry for…everything. Jax~

****

Jax, if only you could’ve seen it like I did, the way you were when you thought the world wasn’t watching. How you’d change when I looked at you, when it was just us.
But most of all… I wish you could’ve seen how much it hurt me when you disappeared. Regrets are for cowards. It has always been my belief you should chase after the things you want with actions, not words. There is no such thing as never meant to be. So this apology… not accepted… Love always, Wild

*****

Goodreads rating (as of June 18, 2021): 4.27/5.00 (1,234 ratings)

My overall rating: 4/5 (I just wish the story was longer, especially after they got back together) — My new favorite read in 2021 ♥️

Writing at 51%

This book is…intense. I’m only halfway through and my feelings are raw from reading it. Jax and Wild…I don’t know man 😂 My my my.. 9 years apart. 9 years of being hung up on someone. 9 years of not being able to move on and move forward with life. Do you know how long 9 years is bitch? That’s 365 days times 9. That’s 3,285 days. That’s 78,840 hours. Now let that sink in. 9 years is basically your high school + college + some more years! BITCH 😂 I can’t wrap my mind around it. I was once hung up on someone. It took me 2 years to move. It felt like forever.

Anyhow — back to Jax and Wild. Difficult y’all. I can’t really judge. “I’m not good with words like you, Wild. Never have been and never will be.” Said Jax. Ain’t that the truth? Easier said than done. When you’re lost in life, things aren’t black and white. Everything gets so fucking confusing. So my heart aches for both Jax and Wild. But if I’m forced to choose? I’d say Jax should’ve at least texted Wild.

And this thing with Ethan?! BITCH 😂 I am soooo envious. Now hold on let me get this off my chesticle: pussy ass hoe mothertruckin heiffer!!! 😂 My self-inferiority-and-fear-of-abandonment-and-rejection rears its head the entire time giiiirrrrllll!!! 😂 It’s as if I was Wild reading the entire thing. Like bitch, you were eye-fucking him for tens of pages. Jerked off to the image of him giving you head. Made out with him. GOSH! 😂 😂 😂 Stab my heart with a fucking knife over and over again. Lord have mercy.

I wish Jax’s groveling and redemption worth all this pain though. OK let me read the rest. See y’all in a bit.

*****

Writing at 100%

Aaawww…peaches and cream. That’s all I’m gonna say. So hopelessly, utterly sweet. Such a beautiful story. I never want it to end. I wouldn’t mind another 200-300 pages just to see how their love and relationship progress. Thank you, A.M. Johnson. For restoring my faith in humanity 🥺 See this is the sole reason why I read romance novels. To exactlyyy feel this feeling in my chest right now. To feel this bubble of joy and happiness. To know that everyone deserves a happy ending. To know that there’s always light at the end of the tunnel. Go grab this book and read it, NOW.

Love and kisses,

Scandal

Leave a comment